Setup of the Commission

The Commission is headed by a Chairman who is assisted by two Members and a Secretary. They are further supported by other officers and Staff of the HQ and by a Regional Network of offices established at various locations. The Headquarter of the Commission is located at New Delhi.

Headquarter and Regional Offices

The Commission has its Headquarters at New Delhi. It has a nationwide network of nine Regional Offices located at Prayagraj, Bengaluru, Chennai, Guwahati, Kolkata, Mumbai, Chandigarh, Raipur and New Delhi, . The Regional Offices implement the policies and programmes of the Commission, which include holding of examinations at various centres all over the country with the assistance of the concerned State Governments / UT Administrations.